Town Hall Theatre Galway Logo
Music For Galway

Focus On Brahms

{img:1390full.jpg|FOCUS ON BRAHMS}

RTÉ National Symphony Orchestra
Barry Douglas piano/conductor

Brahms: Piano Concerto No. 1 in D minor, Op. 15
Brahms: Symphony No. 4 in E minor, Op. 98

7 – 7.30 pm Leisureland Illustrated Guided Tour of the Concert Programme

‘Innovation is the watchword for the RTÉ National Symphony Orchestra….The energy and persuasiveness of his (Barry Douglas’) solo playing were unflinching’ The Irish Times

‘Douglas, who can do glittering and powerfully sonorous as well as any other pianist, was engagingly self-effacing without losing character, the most demanding technical challenges manfully negotiated.’

€22 / €18
Students €10


© Town Hall Theatre Galway 2016