Town Hall Theatre Galway Logo
Music For Galway presents

RTE National Symphony Orchestry

Leisure Land

This show is now over. Please see our full listing for other shows you might enjoy.

The Symphony of Life

Jean Deroyer conductor
Fidelio Trio
Darragh Morgan violin |  Adi Tal cello | Mary Dullea piano

SIBELIUS Finlandia
BEETHOVEN Triple Concerto in C major, Op. 56
TCHAIKOVSKY Symphony No. 7 in E flat

The visits of the RTÉ National Symphony Orchestra to Galway are always tremendously popular and this programme promises to live up to all expectations. Hear Beethoven’s life-affirming Triple Concerto followed by Tchaikovsky’s rarely performed ‘Life’ Symphony, abandoned during his lifetime but reconstructed in the 1950s. All of this is to be prefaced by one of the greatest classics of the 20th Century, Sibelius’ Finlandia.

© Town Hall Theatre Galway 2008 - 2019 · Website by James Larkin