Town Hall Theatre Galway Logo

Jul 09 2021

Award-winners a mix of fresh and familiar faces

There were seven winners of the 2021 Town Hall Theatre Patron Donation Awards, which support the work of Galway-based artists, companies and producers. The seven received funds ranging from €4,000 to €8,000.

David Joyce’s award will allow him to develop a new play, and likewise for Eimear Finan while Eileen Gibbons’ will help her to complete a work in development. Kristyn Fontanella’s is to develop a new traditional dance piece and Maria Auletta’s to develop a theatre show for children.


Read the full article on the Connacht Tribune website.