Town Hall Theatre Galway Logo

Jun 20 2016

1916 Rising: Photographic reconstruction past and present

Future presidents and Proclamation signatories among Gaelic League Oireachtas 1913

Éamonn Ceannt, Douglas Hyde, Pádraig Pearse and Constance Markievicz were in anything but insurrectional mood when they gathered in Galway for a very special photocall at the weekend.

The occasion was a reconstruction of a historic meeting over a century ago which is regarded as a “tipping point” in the lead-up to the 1916 Rising.

Read the full article on the Irish Times website

© Town Hall Theatre Galway 2008 - 2018 · Website by James Larkin