Town Hall Theatre Galway Logo

Aug 23 2018

Vodafone Comedy Carnival 2018 line-up announced

DYLAN MORAN, Sean Lock, Reginald D Hunter, Jason Byrne, Rich Hall, Milton Jones, Gina Yashere, Joel Dommett, Rhys Darby, Enya Martin, Al Murray and Dermot & Dave are just some of the stand-up superstars heading to Galway for this year’s Vodafone Comedy Carnival Galway 2018.

Ireland's largest comedy festival will run from Tuesday October 23 to Monday 29, and will see more than 100 acts, performing in 75 shows, across 18 venues, including at the now iconic Spiegeltent, located in the Eyre Square Comedy Village.

So who is coming to the festival? Dylan Moran's festival show will be the only opportunity for Irish audiences to catch him live on home turf this year. Another Irish exclusive is 8 out of 10 Cats Does Countdown team captain, Sean Lock, playing three nights at The Black Box Theatre, while Lost Voice Guy is also making his Irish debut, mere months after winning this year’s Britain’s Got Talent.


Read the full article on the Advertiser website.

© Town Hall Theatre Galway 2008 - 2019 · Website by James Larkin